Canterbury Directors appointed to lead the NSWRL

Posted on Friday, 3 May 2013

Congratulations to Canterbury Directors Dr. George Peponis OAM and Ray Dib on their appointments to the newly restructured seven person Board of the New South Wales Rugby League (NSWRL).

Canterbury Chairman Dr. George Peponis was appointed the Independent Chairman of the NSWRL, with Bulldogs Chairman and Canterbury Director Ray Dib re-elected a Director.

Said Dr. Peponis – “It is a great honour to be appointed to such a prestigious position and I am looking forward to the challenges which lie ahead.

“I am also looking forward to working closely with the ARL Commission, NRL, QRL, and CRL to ensure that the game, especially in New South Wales, continues to grow at all levels.”